Team Newfoundland and Labrador 2018

Feb 26, 2018 - Last weekend on February 17 and 18 the MBANL Provincial Qualifiers finished up at St Pat's Bowling Lanes, Holiday Lanes, and Plaza Bowl. The MBANL would like to extend congratulations to all of the winners who will be moving on to represent Newfoundland and Labrador at the Master Bowlers Association of Canada National Championships taking place in Thunder Bay, Ontario in July 2018. Good luck to all bowlers advancing, bring some hardware back to NL with you!

Tournament Singles:
Johnny McDonald
Jennifer Baker

Tournament Men’s Team:
Shane Chafe
Brad Glynn
Stephen Browne
Paul Brake
Dave Hann Jr.
Brian Budden (Coach)

Tournament Ladies Team:
Courtney Lucas
Julie Hughes
Meagan Gallicano
Melissa Manor
Kao Ogilvie
Dawn Osmond (Coach)

Teaching Singles:
Daniel Drodge
Julie Humber

Teaching Men’s Team:
Daniel Drodge
Mike Howlett
Dan Short
Darren Humber
Craig Ford
Chris Fowler (Coach)

Teaching Ladies Team:
Julie Humber
Karen Morry
Stephanie Kelly
Susan McCarthy
Gayle Cave
Ken Byrne (Coach)

Seniors Singles:
Baxter Vincent

Seniors Team:
Baxter Vincent
John Glynn
Kalvin Penney
Marg Antle
Ed Beer Jr.
Wayne Peddle (Coach)

Back to Announcements